This project is read-only.

Roadmap

Dec 15, 2010 at 7:58 PM

Hi,

Are the Issues listed in the Tracker actual issues that were uncovered or are you creating an alternative to a wish list (placeholder)

I would like to get involved actually, start with something relatively simple just to get into coding using .NET 3.5 and C# as opposed

to what I am currently used to.

Angelo

Coordinator
Dec 15, 2010 at 10:43 PM

They are both. Most of the current ones are features for the next release thoug.

Dec 15, 2010 at 10:57 PM
Edited Dec 15, 2010 at 10:58 PM

Well, I installed it at home and got it up and running. Will post the link there later tonight or tomorrow

So at least I can post the Works on My Machine as well and go from there, do let me know if there

is source control mechanism in place or anything in those lines as I would like to add

to the code in some way shape or form.  Of course as you know I am a programmer

but not a seasoned .net one at least not C# so I might well need code revisions to make

sure I follow best practices and what not.

The first thing to do from my end would be a simple installation guide if this was ever intended to be

distrubited to the NOOBS so to speak.

:)

Dec 16, 2010 at 3:06 AM

Ok here it is up and running on my Box at home.

http://24.201.126.250:8021/BlogNet/Main.aspx

Why the filter on the tag names? cannot use anything beyond lowercase alpha?

Coordinator
Dec 16, 2010 at 8:08 AM

Where did you get the code from? For development you should get it from the source control not from the release version. You don't have permissions to commit code into the main repository yet but you can upload a patch that I will later merge into the trunk. I've never seen how Codeplex works in this respect but it will be interesting experiment.